Hello World…

IT LIVES! Okay I won’t keep making frankenstein references for the first post, I promise! In all seriousness, though, it’s a first post… and it’s time to boogie-oogie-oogie.

I’m Isabel or Izzy or Gummi and decided it was time to start my blog up for real this time.  The basics: I’m 23 year old video gaming, comic reading, Doctor Who-loving, action figure-collecting geek.
I suppose we could do a quick 20 random facts about me to let you get to know me.

1. I love to cook and bake yummy foods.
2. I own all the current consoles (PS3, Wii, 360), also a 3DS.
3. Lived in the following states: Indiana, Florida, Michigan, Illinois, Georgia, Massachusetts, West Virginia and Louisiana.
4. Most consider me a southern belle.
5. My hands are the size of a dollar. I haz tiny hands.
6. Bears and Cubs fan… even though we never win.
7. I love all colors, especially bright ones.
8. I wear super cute glasses all the time.
9. I have an English Bulldog named Angus and we go on adventures.
10. I still watch cartoons.
11. I co-host a podcast called The BlankShowCast and it’s awesome.
12. I love Batman especially Harley Quinn and Batgirl, but not as much as Doctor Doom.
13. I once saw a scary Dora in my town and now fear creepy mascots.
14. I like making geeky craft stuff like superhero cross stitch.
15. I got married in Las Vegas because I dislike the stress of traditional wedding planning.
16. I like to read smutty books.
17. When Georgia Southern Football season starts the rest of the world is on hold.
18. I love playing tabletop games like Ticket to Ride, Cards Against Humanity, and Small World.
19. This year is my first time ever playing Final Fantasy VII, but I do an amazing Barret impression. Shi’t!
20. I have a Navi tattoo on my wrist because Legend of Zelda: A Link To The Past was the first game I remember seeing and played it with my big brother.

 

Hope y’all enjoy reading my rambles and leave a comment with a random fact about yourself!

-Gummi

 

2 thoughts on “Hello World…

  1. Your page is awesome (just kept scrolling up and down for balloons to move for like 5 mins) and a little thing about me, I can walk and dance on stilts =]

Leave a Reply

