Flashback Friday: Final Fantasy VII Log 2: Wall City Market and Beyond

This has been a long time coming, but here it is! Final Fantasy VII log 2 where I adventure through Wall City Market. If you want to hear more of my thoughts on it listen to the BlankShowCast.

I would say the Honeybee Inn really sticks out in my mind from the City Market section of this game. I mean the adorable honeybee girls and the um shall we say awkward moment in the room? It was just priceless and very memorable.

I also found the whole cross dressing Cloud part hilarious. Though I did forget to get him any panties, which I’m guessing is why I got the not as fun ending with Don Corneo where I had to fight all the guys off. I wonder if that would be a big deal today to be a male dressing up as a woman in game? I found myself pretty surprised about how progressive an older game was.

Now onto the next section of the game! Train Graveyard! Quite possibly my favorite part so far in the game. I found it really intuitive and fun moving the trains to adjust things and how objects would be inaccessible sometimes after moving a train. It felt like a mechanic that we find in modern games.

Finally I went into the support tower and fought Reno. I really enjoyed this part and found the stairs up disorienting.

I have to say the next coolest thing I’ve seen in this game comes after the tower when you are in the destroyed playground. Sadly I died there and am now sitting in front of the support tower due to my silly self not healing right after the tower.

Next week I will definitely make way more progress but so far it is growing on me little by little.

-Gummi

Leave a Reply

