Flashback Friday: Final Fantasy VII – That Terrible Mistress

I’m at that terrible point where I have to grind some levels out in FFVII. It honestly is just annoying. I’m killing tons and tons of houses in Midgar in that weird section between Aeris’ house and the destroyed playground.

So how do I make this terrible grinding not as terrible you ask? Oh podcasts, audiobooks or other stuffs to fill my ears while I just repeatedly hit O on the controller. And scream terrible things at those annoying houses like “Y U no ever let me steal stuff” “Y u no die?” and of course “Y U no get level yet Cloud?!”

Most Annoying Enemy Ever

I also think these houses have the weirdest design ever. They just look weird honestly. It’s like hey i’m a house oh no I lied now I have random arms, a sword, and can FIRE GUIDED MISSILES!! Why is there an arm on the roof? What purpose does that arm serve? Seriously it looks absurd.

Alright enough rambling about the weird looking houses. I’m wondering how long I should grind for in this area. I was thinking level 17ish as long as my patience doesn’t waiver. Does that sound like a good spot to move on from?

For you FFVII veterans out there I have a few questions:

When is the next portion of FFVII that I should be grinding at? Honestly I have no idea on any of this stuff since I’ve never played this game before.

My question to you what is your favorite enemy in FFVII to grind levels on? What sections did you prefer grinding in as well!

As always feel free to give me tips on beating the game and certain portions as well!

On a happy non complaining note I plan to play a TON of FFVII during Extra Life this year and possibly try live streaming on twitch if I hit my goal. If you would like to donate please click here.

-Gummi

Leave a Reply

