Pinterest Tested: Cinnamon Roll Waffles

We all know some things on Pinterest don’t really work out like the photos show. Some things lack good directions others just seem too good to believe.

I was weary of the cinnamon roll waffles to be honest. It just sounded too amazing to me. But my weariness was not justified by the time I finished testing these delicious treats.

Ingredients:
1 thing of pillsbury cinnamon rolls
Waffle maker

Directions:

  1. Plug your waffle maker in and let it warm up
  2. Place one cinnamon roll in each waffle part
  3. Cook for 2-3 minutes (depends on your waffle maker)
  4. Put some of the icing on the waffles and it will melt into a nice topping

These are an amazing breakfast. We devoured them pretty much instantly. If you are making them for a few people I recommend using at least 2 cans of dough.

I was pretty surprised this recipe worked out because some things I’ve tested on pinterest just failed miserably. Let me know if you make these and if you like em!

-Gummi

Leave a Reply

